Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was quick and easy. Nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great healthy recipe with minimal prep time. I substituted frozen spinach for the frozen brocoli -- delicious, kind of like a baked tilapia florentine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was my first time cooking Tilapia! I didn't have frozen veggies so I just did the fish in the pan and it came out great! I placed a little butter on top of each fish and then seasoned it per the recipe - no measuring. It did take a full 30 minutes to cook (not 25 minutes) but came out really well! It wasn't NEARLY as hard as I thought it was going to be! Definitely will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this tonight and the lemon rind was apart of the seasoning which is something I personally did not expect or want because it gave my fish a bitter taste, so it didn't turn out as good as I hoped. I gave this dish 4 stars because I can see (taste) the potential. The next time I make this, I will be sure to cut the rind completely off first or just use fresh lemon juice. I should have known better, but I followed the recipe to see what kind of difference it made. It was edible enough for me and my daughter to eat, and to me that's all that counts, but I will make the proper adjustments to rid the fish of bitterness. As far as the seasonings, it's basic, but you adjust according to your taste. Hope this helps =^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Wyandanch, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a big hit at our house. Everyone loved it. So easy, too. I didnt have the seasonings it called for so I substituted lemon pepper and it was good. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with olive oil Pam and used Brummels & Brown spread instead of butter. Broccoli was the veggie I used. My youngest even ate her broccoli and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
SOOOOO GOOD :) I made this for dinner last night and the kids and hubby want it again TONIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Neither of us are fish eaters but would like to start incorporating it into our weekly menu. I greased the pan with Pam and put olive oil on the fish. I followed someone elses recommendation and melted 3 T of butter and added a liberal amount of Old Bay seasoning to it along with 1/2 a juiced lemon and drizzled it on top. I also put spring onion on top. I also added bread crumbs on top when there was only 10 minutes left and kept the foil off. Next time I need to remember to go easy on the bread crumbs. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I wasn't really a big fan of this. I thought it was somewhat bland tasting even though I followed the reviews and liberally seasoned the tilapia with old bay and garlic salt. I've definately made better seasoned tilapia before. I would have rated it lower but surprisingly my husband and children both liked this recipe. So maybe it was just me. I think I like stronger tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I wIld give this recipe 5 stars ! Since we don't care for old bay seasoning and try to cut down on the salt, i used garlic powder. I used the frozen vegetable mix with carrots and the casserole is very pleasing to the eye. i sprinkle a little vegetable seasoning (chef paul's ) on the veggies. will be making this again soon. i do think fresh tilapia is best to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GratefulLed
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it was delicious, my first time cooking with tilapia, i enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States