Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a big hit at our house. Everyone loved it. So easy, too. I didnt have the seasonings it called for so I substituted lemon pepper and it was good. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with olive oil Pam and used Brummels & Brown spread instead of butter. Broccoli was the veggie I used. My youngest even ate her broccoli and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
SOOOOO GOOD :) I made this for dinner last night and the kids and hubby want it again TONIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Neither of us are fish eaters but would like to start incorporating it into our weekly menu. I greased the pan with Pam and put olive oil on the fish. I followed someone elses recommendation and melted 3 T of butter and added a liberal amount of Old Bay seasoning to it along with 1/2 a juiced lemon and drizzled it on top. I also put spring onion on top. I also added bread crumbs on top when there was only 10 minutes left and kept the foil off. Next time I need to remember to go easy on the bread crumbs. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I wasn't really a big fan of this. I thought it was somewhat bland tasting even though I followed the reviews and liberally seasoned the tilapia with old bay and garlic salt. I've definately made better seasoned tilapia before. I would have rated it lower but surprisingly my husband and children both liked this recipe. So maybe it was just me. I think I like stronger tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I wIld give this recipe 5 stars ! Since we don't care for old bay seasoning and try to cut down on the salt, i used garlic powder. I used the frozen vegetable mix with carrots and the casserole is very pleasing to the eye. i sprinkle a little vegetable seasoning (chef paul's ) on the veggies. will be making this again soon. i do think fresh tilapia is best to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GratefulLed
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it was delicious, my first time cooking with tilapia, i enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
So easy, and so good. Only minor changes for what I did not have. Served with brown rice, turnip greens, blackeye peas, cornbread sticks, and a big ole pitcher of sweet tea. Absolute southern delicious heaven ! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was quick and easy, I work late and bought the ingridents the day before, it was complete ready in approx 30 minutes. I didn't see old bay seasoning at the store, however I had some lemon seasoning, and it came out perfect. I also made a salad, and rice w/mushrooms, peas, and carrots. They loved, loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is great! I don't put any butter on it, use fresh broccoli, carrots, and red bell pepper for the veggies (don't like cauliflower), and finally, put fresh minced garlic over the whole thing instead of garlic salt. Lastly, I put salt and pepper on the whole thing. I usually serve this dish with Zatarain's Red Beans and Rice - really healthy and low-cal meal, and so delicious you'd never guess it! I totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States