Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Easy Baked Tilapia Haiku: "Believe the reviews. This IS easy and five stars. Really surprised us!" I've never seen a frozen blend of brocc/cauliflower w/ red pepper, so I used a fresh produce bag of the two said veggies, and added a handful of chopped red bell pepper ("Looks like Christmas!" according to my daughter.) Didn't change a thing other than squeezing on lemon juice rather than laying on the slices, and uncovering the pan at 20 min. to add another squeeze, along w/ a couple more sprinkles of Old Bay. I seriously didn't have high hopes for the vegetables - I thought they'd be bland mush, but at this time and temperature w/ just the little bit of seasoning, they were devoured w/ as much delight as the Main Event, and yes, the fish was just as good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Martha Reyes
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great dish! Adding lemon gives it a burst of flavor ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sumla
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe was super easy. It is very customizable to your taste. I mostly followed the recipe ingredient list (didn't have garlic salt so used garlic powder and salt), but just did everything "to taste" instead of following measurements. Came out great. Everybody loved it. My fish and veggies were frozen solid so, based on other reviews, I cooked for 45 minutes. Everything was tasty and cooked perfectly. So fast and easy, which is just what I needed tonight. I served with some millet and French bread. I made this again and used the same Frozen vegetables, but a different brand. The vegetables were a little bigger and did not soften as much as I would have liked in 45 minutes. I just popped it back in the oven for a few more minutes (my lentils and rice were not quite ready anyway). If you have smaller veggies you may need less time, thicker cut vegetables you may need more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Easy! I left off the frozen veggies and just steamed mine on the stove. The flavor of the tilapia was light and the lemon gave it such a nice finishing touch. Yum! I served it with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great, easy recipe. I served with a side of brown rice and it was a great healthy dinner after a workout of T25!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this last night with smashed red potatoes I have 2 boys not really fish lovers liked it so much they asked me to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Behling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was excellent! I squeezed lemon juice over the fish instead of using lemon slices and since I didn't have any Old Bay Seasoning I had to wing it with whatever spices I could find. Oh, I didn't use any veggies, I only used this recipe as a guideline for cooking my fish, so I guess I strayed quite a bit in that way. Served with fresh steamed asparagus and Brazilian White Rice from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good! So simple too:) I didn't have any lemons so I just drizzled some lemon juice concentrate on top and it was very good. I definitely added more of the Old Bay and garlic salt too. I also mixed them together in a small bowl, instead of adding them separately. I only used one tilipia fillet so I cooked it for 22 minutes instead of the 25-30. It came out done but couldn't hurt with added minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subgumwarbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vi Raymond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wasn't bad at all but not amazing or awsome but a great starting point for getting creative and making it better. That's why i love this site. Besides the additions that some other reviews had i thought I would also add oregano. OMG. ..next time I will put more, it added a zing flavor to the tilapia that was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States