Easy Baked Tempeh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is very good. I added hot pepper flakes and a tablespoon of minced onion instead of chives. Fast, easy and crispy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Super tasty/savory! I substituted dried marjoram for fresh, and dried sage instead of chives. Great as appetizers too. I agree with another reviewer, halve the salt, easy to add later if preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I did not care for this. Maybe I made it wrong or maybe, after several attempts, I just don't like tempeh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was very easy to make and even my 3 year old loved it! The only thing I would do differently is cut the salt in half. It was too salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was quite good, not overpowering. I would suggest something super easy (this will be almost FAST FOOD). I found that all of these spices are in "Simply Organic Chicken Seasoning." Being vegan we wouldn't have looked at that jar, but we now use it ALL the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Fatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was OK. I found it to be rather dry, even after adding extra oil like the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
made this with tempeh and halved brussels sprouts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
For some reason this came out extremely dry for me. I will try it one more time, perhaps with more oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
So good! I actually didn't have dried chives or coriander but it was excellent anyway. My 16 month-old is gobbling it up like candy. WIll definitely add this to my permanent collection. Thanks for a great new way to cook tempeh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
The yeast is a great idea! This is a wonderful base recipe-I will try different variations of herbs with this for many different meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States