Easy Baked Tempeh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This was, as the name suggests, very easy to make, and very tasty too! I didn't have all the spices on hand and made some substitutions, but I think many combinations would work well, and one could play with the ingredients to make an italian version, mexican version, etc. Most tempeh recipes are based on very strong sauces, so it's nice to find one that doesn't try to disguise the main ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent tempeh recipe. Why didn't I ever think to put nutritional yeast on my tempeh before? That was a great idea even if you change the other spices in the recipe. I also added some soy sauce for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drjo413

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
The yeast is a great idea! This is a wonderful base recipe-I will try different variations of herbs with this for many different meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
So good! I actually didn't have dried chives or coriander but it was excellent anyway. My 16 month-old is gobbling it up like candy. WIll definitely add this to my permanent collection. Thanks for a great new way to cook tempeh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
For some reason this came out extremely dry for me. I will try it one more time, perhaps with more oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
made this with tempeh and halved brussels sprouts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was OK. I found it to be rather dry, even after adding extra oil like the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was quite good, not overpowering. I would suggest something super easy (this will be almost FAST FOOD). I found that all of these spices are in "Simply Organic Chicken Seasoning." Being vegan we wouldn't have looked at that jar, but we now use it ALL the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Fatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was very easy to make and even my 3 year old loved it! The only thing I would do differently is cut the salt in half. It was too salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I did not care for this. Maybe I made it wrong or maybe, after several attempts, I just don't like tempeh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States