Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very good and very easy to prepare. Perfect for holiday dinners. Made it for Easter and I'll be making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe. Made this dish twice and it was great both times. Such a simple and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was good and easy. BUT, next time, I will make a syrup of the brown sugar/pineapple juice/ginger ale before pouring it over. It was sweet, but it would have been better if it was more of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was very good. The only problem my girlfriend and I had was the pan we cooked it in wasn't deep enough, so I almost got a hot ginger ale bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
My kids didn't like the pineapple, but did like the ham! It was good the next day for ham sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I make ham in a similar way and this is very yummy- I let the ham bake a little longer and mix the ginger ale/pineapple juice basting juices and drippings with a can of cream of mushroom soup for a wonderful gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is really good. A suggestion--If you can get Vernor's Ginger Ale, use that. Oh my! what a flavor. A glaze of the ingredients that another reviewer wrote would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I've been making ham like this for years. As another poster suggested - Vernors Ginger Ale is best but I think it's a Michigan-based pop. Didn't have it in IL. But if you can find it - it's awesome. Great for reheating leftover ham.....gently simmer in the Vernors - easy ham and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My Father had made this every Easter for years. Also excellent is using a bone-in Ham and basting every 20 minutes until finished. We live in the Philadelphia area and our favorites were Franks Golden ginger ale. 2 generations love this recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for Christmas and it was very good. I combined the brown sugar, pineapple juice and ginger ale before pouring over the ham and basted every 30 minutes. I also used a butt portion ham and Bleinheim's Ginger Ale. Will be using this again at Easter. I wonder how it would work on the grill and use the juice mixture as a basting sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nubiangrits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States