Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very good and very easy to prepare. Perfect for holiday dinners. Made it for Easter and I'll be making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe. Made this dish twice and it was great both times. Such a simple and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was good and easy. BUT, next time, I will make a syrup of the brown sugar/pineapple juice/ginger ale before pouring it over. It was sweet, but it would have been better if it was more of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was very good. The only problem my girlfriend and I had was the pan we cooked it in wasn't deep enough, so I almost got a hot ginger ale bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
My kids didn't like the pineapple, but did like the ham! It was good the next day for ham sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I make ham in a similar way and this is very yummy- I let the ham bake a little longer and mix the ginger ale/pineapple juice basting juices and drippings with a can of cream of mushroom soup for a wonderful gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is really good. A suggestion--If you can get Vernor's Ginger Ale, use that. Oh my! what a flavor. A glaze of the ingredients that another reviewer wrote would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I've been making ham like this for years. As another poster suggested - Vernors Ginger Ale is best but I think it's a Michigan-based pop. Didn't have it in IL. But if you can find it - it's awesome. Great for reheating leftover ham.....gently simmer in the Vernors - easy ham and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My Father had made this every Easter for years. Also excellent is using a bone-in Ham and basting every 20 minutes until finished. We live in the Philadelphia area and our favorites were Franks Golden ginger ale. 2 generations love this recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for Christmas and it was very good. I combined the brown sugar, pineapple juice and ginger ale before pouring over the ham and basted every 30 minutes. I also used a butt portion ham and Bleinheim's Ginger Ale. Will be using this again at Easter. I wonder how it would work on the grill and use the juice mixture as a basting sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nubiangrits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States