Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy and great taste!! Also easier to serve!! Well use this again again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anttwerp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Logan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made no other changes to the recipe other than not measuring the brown sugar (I'm estimating I used about 1 cup total) and it was absolutely perfect! I'm a Vernors fan anyway and used 2 cans regular Vernors. I believe Diet Vernors wouldn't have made any change at all due to the fact I was using pineapple and the juice as well as brown sugar. This one is a keeper and will be used from now on in this household. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as written. We loved it. Next time I will increase the brown sugar just because I think it will be even better. A real Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was a great holiday ham recipe. It was moist and tender and had great flavor. I left the leftover ham in the gingerale bath in the fridge and it continued to be delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Tender, flavorful and easy to make. Next time I might try with 2 cans of pineapple and omit the ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Channelview, Texas, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for Christmas and it was very good. I combined the brown sugar, pineapple juice and ginger ale before pouring over the ham and basted every 30 minutes. I also used a butt portion ham and Bleinheim's Ginger Ale. Will be using this again at Easter. I wonder how it would work on the grill and use the juice mixture as a basting sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nubiangrits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My Father had made this every Easter for years. Also excellent is using a bone-in Ham and basting every 20 minutes until finished. We live in the Philadelphia area and our favorites were Franks Golden ginger ale. 2 generations love this recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I've been making ham like this for years. As another poster suggested - Vernors Ginger Ale is best but I think it's a Michigan-based pop. Didn't have it in IL. But if you can find it - it's awesome. Great for reheating leftover ham.....gently simmer in the Vernors - easy ham and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is really good. A suggestion--If you can get Vernor's Ginger Ale, use that. Oh my! what a flavor. A glaze of the ingredients that another reviewer wrote would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States