Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this for mothers day and it was great I added spices like cinnamon and also sliced apple in it and baked it covered when it came out of the oven I a put cornstarch in the broth and made a glaze gravy. thank you for the recipe it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Turned out great! Slightly sweet but not too much. I didn't have any ginger ale (and I don't really like it) so I swapped it for 7-Up and it was still delicious. The only change I would make next time is to use more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent!! I've made this several times and is always a hit! My husband requests this often. It's so easy to make...I use Vernors ginger ale. I also pour most of the pineapple juice in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
The whole fam loved this one!! I've made it with a couple 2-ish pound, fully cooked turkey hams that I sliced up. I also like to use crushed or chunk pineapple instead of sliced because every slice of ham gets some pineapple with it. The liquid/sauce in the pan is great served over mashed potatoes or rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was delicious and oh so easy. I made it exactly as directed, except I used an 8.5-lb ham and (sort of) increased the other ingredients accordingly. I also didn't measure the brown sugar, but with ham I figure more is better :) It turned out moist and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought it was okay, but my family didn't. Very tender, and sweet. Oh well, more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Simple, easy, delicious! My husband LOVED it and asked me to make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I liked the flavor of the juices but was surprised and disappointed that the ham was a little dry....how could that happen? It wasn't dry before I cooked it and it didn't cook very long. Wasn't a hit at this house. Hopefully the many leftovers will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I like this--I added some clove and boiled the mix before adding it to the ham. I also added cornstarch to make it thicker before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C2mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States