Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Turned out great! Slightly sweet but not too much. I didn't have any ginger ale (and I don't really like it) so I swapped it for 7-Up and it was still delicious. The only change I would make next time is to use more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent!! I've made this several times and is always a hit! My husband requests this often. It's so easy to make...I use Vernors ginger ale. I also pour most of the pineapple juice in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
The whole fam loved this one!! I've made it with a couple 2-ish pound, fully cooked turkey hams that I sliced up. I also like to use crushed or chunk pineapple instead of sliced because every slice of ham gets some pineapple with it. The liquid/sauce in the pan is great served over mashed potatoes or rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was delicious and oh so easy. I made it exactly as directed, except I used an 8.5-lb ham and (sort of) increased the other ingredients accordingly. I also didn't measure the brown sugar, but with ham I figure more is better :) It turned out moist and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought it was okay, but my family didn't. Very tender, and sweet. Oh well, more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Simple, easy, delicious! My husband LOVED it and asked me to make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I liked the flavor of the juices but was surprised and disappointed that the ham was a little dry....how could that happen? It wasn't dry before I cooked it and it didn't cook very long. Wasn't a hit at this house. Hopefully the many leftovers will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I like this--I added some clove and boiled the mix before adding it to the ham. I also added cornstarch to make it thicker before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C2mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I used this on our Christmas Day ham and it was FABULOUS! Since it was a whole ham, I spiked it with whole cloves around the top and used fresh pineapple (that I cut into rings and placed on top of the ham). I mixed the brown sugar into the ginger ale (Vernors of course) and poured that overtop and let it drain into the bottom of the pan where I placed some pineapple chunks. Every 10 minutes I basted with the juice from the bottom of the pan, adding more gingerale as needed. This was the BEST ham I have ever made. It wasn't too sweet (we don't like that) and the cloves weren't over-powering and the best part was that the ham was so juicy!! I will make ham like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States