Easy Baked Ham Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
used broth instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good!! Fast easy!! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
You have to really like the taste of cloves to enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy, peasy! The ham steak wasn't very exciting, but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is so easy and everyone loves it! I serve it with homemade Mac n cheese and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This just looked like a decent start so I had to attempt.....with a few modifications of course, the original recipe just seemed to be missing a few flavor opportunities. First off.....water was replaced with no sodium chicken stock (ham or veggie stock would be great also) and a splash of bourbon. I then added a few (10) whole black peppercorns, a bay leaf, 1t. salt (on ham only), and the brown sugar I used I smoked to give it that outdoor grill taste. I also added a pinch of crushed red pepper for a little heat. Then tossed into a 425° oven ( i run all my ovens @425) for 25 min. or so until tasty hot. Not to bad for a first run, now to fine tune this and see where it takes me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF CLAY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Out of this world! Hubs even requested that I make ham steaks this way all the time. Followed recipe to the letter. Covered with foil while cooking and flipped 1/2 way. Highly recommend! Easy, delicious, and fast. Made Mac n cheese and green beans to go with. Recipe saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family really liked this. I will keep this in my rotation of meals. It was so easy and quick to make. The ham was so juicy. I also,used two ham steaks and the recipe was still fine. I occasionally basted the ham with liquid from the baking pan. I highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The ham was nice and moist. I covered the dish with foil as others suggested, and used ground cloves instead of whole cloves. The reason why it gets three stars is because the flavors were simply too muted to really taste past the ham. If I made this again, I would use way less water-- just enough to cover the bottom of the pan, not enough to cover the ham itself-- to see if I could bring the other ingredients to the forefront. Otherwise, a very easy, straightforward recipe for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe is just the ticket for a quick weeknight meal. I also used ground cloves and covered the ham slice while it baked. Served with Mom's Favorite Baked Mac & Cheese from this site and steamed broccoli. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States