Easy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Fantastic! Not only is the flavor and crunchiness out of this world, but this recipe knows chicken!!!! She bakes it only 25-30 minutes, not like other website "chefs" who advise baking 1-1/2 hours! That's TOUGH chicken. Also, I had some leftover gravy and stuffing that I mixed together and placed it over the chicken breast halves. This was another alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I really liked this recipe and so did my husband!!! I read that reviews and I cannot wait to try this with Honey Mustard! I am also going to try to make the "chicken fingers". It's just too simple and too good! THANKS! AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I can't really rate this yet, but all I can say is that you need to use a good brand of French dressing. I used a cheap bottle, and the entire thing smelled like cider vinegar. Sure enough, it was the third ingredient under sugar and high-fructous corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I love the idea of this recipe, but I like everyone else did not use French dressing and who eats cornflakes anymore. I have made this twice once with Caesar dressing and breadcrumbs mixed with Parmesan cheese, and tonight with a cheese and garlic Italian dressing and again breadcumbs w/Parmesan. I baked at 360 for 40min. Both turned out very moist and had great flavor. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
We used ranch dressing and breadcrumbs- Very tasty. I poured the ranch into a ziplock and threw the chicken in and shook it around and hit with a rolling pin a few times- the chicken came out very moist, and there was no mess from 'dipping' the chicken into the dressing. Will make again, even the picky husband loved it- took about 45-50 mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I used Italian Dressing and Italian breadcrumbs like NicoleKR suggested. It was fantastic. The boyfriend really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Like Shake N Bake, but better! This was so easy. I needed to use up some French dressing, which I normally don't buy. We let drumsticks sit in the dressing overnight. We also ground up some garlic croutons to make breadcrumbs. The chicken was great. I'd buy French dressing alone just for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I loved the taste of the chicken w/french dressing. It just didn't seem to be enough flavor. I think next time I will let it sit in the dressing for awhile. I used herb-seasoned bread stuffing crumbs and they worked great. I had to cook the chicken alot longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
WOW was this easy and really good. I used ritz crackers instead, more of a buttery flavor and added some garlic salt and rosemary seasoning in with the crackers--great!!!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I used ranch dressing with this and my kids (& hubby) LOVED it. Definately a keeper for those nights when you just don't have the time to go all out. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States