Easy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I had some extra French dressing to use and I found this recipe. I usually do my chicken strips in a very similar manner using some well seasoned mayo and then coated in a mixture of ground crackers, corn flakes, and fried onions (we avoid commercial bread crumbs to avoid dairy.) The French dressing gave it a different, but nice taste as did using only corn flakes. It is very easy to make. It keeps the chicken moist and tender. It's a basic preparation for chicken than can be modified to suit your own tastes by varying the spices, dressings, and choice of breading. We actually liked it much better the second day cold and sliced thin on top of a greens salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Super Easy and my Husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was just ok. No one in this house really likes French dressing so we changed it to Thousand Island. And I used others' advice about using bread crumbs. The breading came out decent on top but soggy on bottom. The flavor was pretty bland even though I used seasoned bread crumbs. If I try this again I will increase the heat and add extra seasonings to the bread crumbs (garlic, onion, cajun...anything) Thanks for a new one to at least try out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This recipe is so versatile. I did not have any French dressing at home, so I used Dorothy Lynch light dressing instead and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made this as directed. It was good, I thought. My table gave it mixed reviews thus the 3 stars. I will probably make again. It was moist and had a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
My husband hates salad dressing so I took a risk by making this recipe. He absolutely LOVED it and said I could make it anytime!!! I didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Easy & quick. The whole family enjoyed it. I must say that I find msot of the reviews for this recipe odd... if you completely change it, how can you rate it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Simple and easy ideas. Could use your own variations as others suggested. Loved the original recipe because it helped me be creative with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was very easy to make and really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
We've made this twice ... but used foccacio croutons from Costco for the breadcrumbs. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States