Easy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We always have Corn Flakes and French dressing in the house. I'm not a huge fan of corn flake coatings--its a texture thing--but this was not bad. I wouldn't have thought of using French dressing (Italian is possibly the more obvious choice) but I thank you for the idea. I think I may try it as a marinade, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
So good! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I used the French dressing and bread crumbs instead of cornflakes. I also mixed in parmesean cheese into the bread crumbs. Cooking for 30 minutes on 400 degrees made the chicken perfectly tender and moist! My only complaint is that the french dressing just wasn't what I was in the mood for. However, I am definitely going to make this again but with a different dressing! It was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe and so did my fiance! The crunchiness of the cornflakes and the sweet flavor of the dressing makes for quite a tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The family loved it. I used breadcrumbs instead of corn flakes and also added the good seasonings italian dressing flavor packet to the bread crumbs. I happened to love the french dressing it gave the chicken a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mullet Sniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is simply wonderful. I used Catalina dressing and crushed saltines with some french fried onions mixed in, because it was what I had on hand. Rave reviews form the Fam. Have made it twice in 1 week--new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Truthfully I didn't think I would like this, but my husband loves French dressing so I thought I would try. It was delicious- crispy and juicy. I didn't change anything except using some Garlic powder and Seasoning salt on the chicken which I do with everything. Very quick and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made this for dinner..Hubby and sweet teenage son didn't want seconds..Will try other suggested versions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I buy cornflakes. Maybe I like the idea of eating cereal that isn't coated in sugar! Also, they are a delicious topping for casseroles (especially with cheese!). The only thing different that I did was to marinate the chicken for a few hours. I have also done this with pork chops. It is very good. I also use French dressing as a marinade for grilled meat and vegetables (without coating, obviously!). There is more to life than Ranch. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States