Easy Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I just tried this recipe for the first time at my annual thanksgiving dinner this week. The recipe called for chicken wings but I decided to use drumsticks instead. I chose chicken instead of turkey this year and it was a great hit. Everyone at my dinner kept coming back for more and complimented me on how good the chicken was. To be honest, I didn't expect it to turn out so well but it did. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us!!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Just follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed! Fry the wings and use the right amount of sugar. It was worth it. Plus if you need MSG, it is often in the spice isle called Accent. I have heard a lot about MSG but if you don't have allergies then don't worry too much about it. It is in everything from Chef Boy-R-D to beef jerky. Just don't put it on everything you eat; a little common sense and reasonable man theory applies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Good recipe. I did bake thew wings for about 20 mins before I put the sauce on as I was trying to avoid fried food. I also cut down on the sugar a bit. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Bage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very yummy. Used boneless chicken breasts cut into strips (and skipped the MSG). Even my pickiest eater raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Easy and delicious - even when cutting the sugar as others have suggested. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS...TASTEY AND TENDER. IT WAS A REAL HIT AT THE TABLE WHEN I MADE THIS. I WILL MAKE THIS OFTEN. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used this recipe for boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they turned out delicious. I didn't have any MSG, but it turned out to be unnecessary. Great, easy, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe was a good one! It is time consuming but worth it. Try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were really great. I was worried about them being soggy because of reading another review but after baking for an hour they kindof carmalize and they are soft yet crunchy...my kids loved them and they are picky. Kinda sweet I will use less sugar next time and I totally skipped the MSG. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Great recipe, but shocked that MSG is used. Monosodium Glutamate is a substance that is added to enhance the flavour of your food but also to make you feel full much faster (appetite suppressant). Many, many people have an allergy/sensitivity to this and it should never be added to food. Otherwise, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carynliles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States