Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
So easy and so good.......it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I stuffed the chicken breasts with additional cheese, pepperjack. Topped chicken breasts with alfredo sauce & baked an additional 10 minutes since my chicken breasts were thick. Very good! My boyfriend gobbled it up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My whole family loved this recipe. It was very easy to put together since I followed the advice of some other reviewers and made a pocket in the breasts instead of pounding and rolling. I also browned them in butter before baking. I made half with mozzarella and half with swiss cheese. Both were very tasty. Will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Love this recipe! I took the advice of some other reviewers and added a sauce - the sauce from the Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe from this website. I think it would have been dry without it. Putting this together was so quick and easy! The string cheese was a great idea. You just unwrap it! I didn't pound my chicken breasts because I bought the thinly cut ones from the store. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Made this last night and the family really liked it but thought it could use a little more flavor. It is a great, easy recipe to have on hand on a busy weeknight. The only thing I did different was bake it for only 20 minutes because my chicken breasts were quite small. I will make sure to use larger ones next time to make all the filling ingredients easier to cover. I will defintely make this again but I will try it with Swiss cheese and try the sauce I see that others have recommended from the Chicken Cordon Bleu II receipe. I don't think the sauce is really necessary since the chicken was very tender but would like to try it for the added flavor. Overall - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzajared
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
" This is easy to make and tastes AMAZING!!!!!!!! So fun to make with your best Buddie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzajared

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was soo yummy and it was easy to make. I usually crash and burn when trying a new dish but this one came out wonderful. My fiance took one bite and asked if i could make it again! This recipe is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flash21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made this recipe for my family and had a couple of my sons friends want to stay and eat when they saw what we were having. I had made extra so that we would have some left over for lunch the next day. I used turkey ham instead of ham and I didn't have string cheese sticks, so I used regular mozzarella cut into sticks. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved these. I had 20 year old young men asking me for the recipe. I had to laugh about that! These were easy to do and a HUGE hit. Needless to say, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very good! Coated the chicken in olive oil rather than butter and only baked 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was so good, I am making it again tomorrow night! After reading the reviews for this and the Cordon Bleu II, I combined suggestions and prepared this way: DO NOT make the mistake I made and get "thin chicken breasts" (Purdue?) They are not large enough for this. Use pkg of regular or even split breasts. Pound them down to 1/2" or so thickness and marinate them in Italian dressing for a few hours. I rinsed, then assembled using 1/2 stick of string cheese wrapped in a Swiss cheese slice folded in half, and then wrapped in the ham. Depending on size of breasts used, this method can be tailored. Mine were small so I had to improvise. I used toothpicks to secure, but will use cooking string next time. I mixed 1 C of both panko and bread crumbs and 2 T flour along with the paprika. Add seasonings to crumbs according to servings/taste, or you can season with Italian herbs if you don't want to marinate. I dipped each roll in beaten egg, then in crumb mixture til well covered and pan fried on medium in 3 Tb. each EVOO and butter until browned. I placed these in a baking dish and finished in the oven at 350 d. for 15-20 min to cook thoroughly. I made the sauce from another recipe on the stove and poured over top after baked-- 1 C heavy cream 1/2 cup dry white wine 1 t chicken bouillon granules, 1 T cornstarch This had too much wine taste for me, so I will cut that in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States