Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Super easy and the kids beg me to make it again! And to think I wasted all that time making it from "scratch" without shortcuts. String cheese in the middle.... genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichiMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Per other reviewers, I covered the stuffed chicken in flour first, mixed 1/4 butter with 1/2 c. chicken broth for the "dip," and covered with panko bread crumbs. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent and so easy.. you can add whatever extra seasoning you want to the coating. I did make a kind of alfredo type sauce to spoon over the top. I made it for my aunt and she raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I just cooked this for the first time ever. My 15 year old picked it out of my recipe box for her birthday dinner. I have to say it was one of the best things I ever cooked. It was hard to stop eatting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
One of the first dinners I made for my future in-laws and they loved it. Was moist, cheesy, and full of flavor. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
simple and ellegent! I will make this again, I also used swiss and left over Christmas ham. I dipped in butter then in bread crumbs then in buttermilk and bread crumbs again, we love crunchy topping! I would suggest to put more cheese and don't cook as long if it is to dry.. thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I tried this with regular big eye swiss cheese. It was delicious. I am definitely going to keep this one and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Tastes great and ended up baking the chicken within 28 minutes instead of 30-35 minutes. I dipped the rolled up chicken into butter before rolling it around in a plate of bread crumbs. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
good cant go wrong with chicken cordon blue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD EASY! EASY TO COOK AND ON THE WALLET
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States