Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
simple and ellegent! I will make this again, I also used swiss and left over Christmas ham. I dipped in butter then in bread crumbs then in buttermilk and bread crumbs again, we love crunchy topping! I would suggest to put more cheese and don't cook as long if it is to dry.. thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I tried this with regular big eye swiss cheese. It was delicious. I am definitely going to keep this one and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Tastes great and ended up baking the chicken within 28 minutes instead of 30-35 minutes. I dipped the rolled up chicken into butter before rolling it around in a plate of bread crumbs. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
good cant go wrong with chicken cordon blue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD EASY! EASY TO COOK AND ON THE WALLET
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this for my parents, sister, and husband tonight. I used Canadian bacon and low fat provolone, however, and instead of bread crumbs, we used French fried onions. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolleeCady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleves, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this recipe according the instructions the first time and it was a big hit with my husband and mother in-law. The second time I made it for company and did not have ham so I sub'd bacon-WOW! What an unbelievable transformation...I also didn't have time to make the sauce so I just used jarred chicken gravy...everyone loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wanting to use what I had on hand, I used shredded cheese and crushed Triscuits instead of breadcrumbs. Looks like we can use whatever crackers available or maybe even cornflakes. Just put them in a plastic bag and use a rolling pin to crush them finely.In 3 of them I used broccoli instead of ham. They were so good! Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used swiss cheese and used Italian seasoned bread crumbs for more flavor. Children and husband loved it, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! Brushed olive oil on chicken before the breaking. My family loved this & will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States