Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
WOW!! Super Yummy!! I used left over ham from Easter and mozzerella cheese slices. I missed the sauce just a little and will make it next time. Easy after work kind of meal - thank you - thank you - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Actually really easy to make but next time I will use shake n bake mix for coating. I also put spicy brown mustard on the chicken before adding the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte Rardin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This tasted great, but I could not get this chicken to brown. Any suggestions? I increased the heat, cooked 10 minutes longer than called for and even put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
this recipe was de-lish! i didnt have the option of pounding them so i butterflied them and boy did they turned out huge but they were a hit with my boyfriend! and the sauce that goes with it that everyone talk about is worth making just a 1/4 tsp of salt to it yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chuansnit
Home Town: Muncie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe was easy and quick, it turned out fantastic! I made my own breadcrumbs for my own little touch..was de-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My husband is definitely not a chef. He really wanted to make dinner and this is what he did. It was yummy and looked super impressive. I only give it 4 because I'd probably want some sort of sauce for the next time I make it. Having said that, the cheese and ham kept the chicken from drying out. We served with mashed potatoes so the sauce wouldn't been great to smoosh all together. If you did make a sauce, you wouldn't need much! Thanks for helping to make my hubby feel like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jelmelt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good and simple. Way too much butter, however, I ended up tossing about half of it out. Takes practice to get the chicken rolled neatly - mine definitely did not look like the picture, but they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Use Swiss cheese slices and it's a 5+ star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good; very easy; very likely to be a repeat dish in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent with grated mozzarella instead of the cheese sticks. So easy but so tasty, and fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States