Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I used Cajun seasoning on chicken breast before rolling with ham & havarti cheese. I also added a few dashes of Hungarian paprika & cayenne pepper to bread crumbs. Huge hit at party with the extra kick in the seasoning. Served with Hollandaise sauce to many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Park, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Simple to make and very good. I used sliced deli ham and sliced deli Swiss cheese instead of string cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was an excellent and easy fancy meal choice. I put a pat of butter on top and that kept it moist. Really delicious. My husband would like this to be part of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
FABULOUS AND EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Chessher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was incredibly easy. I didn't have ham, so I used turkey. I also didn't have cheese sticks, so I used cheddar cheese. Instead of chicken breast I used tenders and cut everything else in half to fit. Worked out great and tasted wonderful! Everyone loved it! It will be another go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Seely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Try substituting Pepperoni for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I make this using thin deli ham and cheese slices. Usually use Swiss or muenster cheese. Pepper jack works, too. My kids and husband love it and there are never any leftovers! I also use panko breadcrumbs for the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I love how EASY this recipe is, and yet it yields a very nice "change of pace" chicken dinner that is special. I added a little grated parmesan cheese to my breadcrumbs, and used some provolone cheese slices instead of mozzarella since I had some to use up and we definitely enjoyed this meal! Served with a Caesar Salad and some garlic texas toast. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Easy and good! I used a spoonful of Boursin cheese rather than the string to give it a little more flavor.will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I love this recipe, I just substitute low fat cheese as well as a butter substitute when I cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States