Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Try substituting Pepperoni for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I make this using thin deli ham and cheese slices. Usually use Swiss or muenster cheese. Pepper jack works, too. My kids and husband love it and there are never any leftovers! I also use panko breadcrumbs for the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I love how EASY this recipe is, and yet it yields a very nice "change of pace" chicken dinner that is special. I added a little grated parmesan cheese to my breadcrumbs, and used some provolone cheese slices instead of mozzarella since I had some to use up and we definitely enjoyed this meal! Served with a Caesar Salad and some garlic texas toast. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Easy and good! I used a spoonful of Boursin cheese rather than the string to give it a little more flavor.will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I love this recipe, I just substitute low fat cheese as well as a butter substitute when I cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I follow the recipe for the bread crumbs I use New York Texas toast Seasoned croutons and crush them and dip chicken in egg and milk mixture and into crumbs, I use this croutons for dipping fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made it exactly as directed and loved it! I made one with extra ham instead of any cheese because I have a cheese hater :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Wonderful!!!! Easy and quick. I used a slice of swiss cheese instead of the cheese stick and all enjoyed. I was told this should be a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was quick, easy and was a hit for dinner. I did not have bread crumbs on hand so I opened a pack of Onion soup mix and dipped the chicken in the butter and pressed just one side of the chicken into the mix. (The mix is strong out of the package and I felt one side coated was enough.) I sprinkled what was left of the mix between the breast chicken and poured the rest of the butter into the bottom of the pan, Perfect sauce on the bottom(butter and onion soup mix) and still crispy on the top,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
meh... it wasn't the greatest. My boyfriend hated it, and he loves everything. It's better with honey mustard drizzle. Won't be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States