Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Loved this! Took the advice of others and added a sauce from another recipe. I waited until half way through the baking time to add the sauce to ensure that it didn't wash the bread crumbs off the chicken. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
WONDERFUL!! This is such a great AND EASY recipe!! The only problem I had was, I didn't make enough! LOL! Thanks for sharing, will deffinatly make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and used deli sliced ham and swiss. I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful, pretty quick and pretty easy. A great weeknight meal. I did add the wine sauce from "Chicken Cordon Bleu II" and that really pushed the whole dish over the top, it was amazing. My kids were licking the plate and they're always the toughest critics! We'll definitely make this recipe again, I'd recommend it to anyone. It tastes like you spent WAY more time on it than you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Quick easy and good! Had all ingredients laying around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My husband loved this and he's pretty picky! He was even impressed that I wrapped it myself, which was so easy as described in this recipe. He's not a big swiss cheese fan, though, so I used sharp cheddar instead. Since I'm a little lazy, I just mixed the bread crumbs in with butter that was just soft, not melted, and that seemed to make it stick better to the tops of the chicken pieces. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pheebs06

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes, and he loved it! I didn't think the breadcrumbs stuck to the butter very well...but will try it again. Easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
One word: wow. I can't believe such an amazing dish can be prepared with such basic ingredients and preparation. The only complaint I have is that the cheese leaked out of the sides of each chicken breast. I fully expected it, but if you can keep the cheese inside the chicken I think it would be even more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nature's Bandit

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This recipe is simple, quick and VERY tasty! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much - it's one I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Yummy! It was quite good even without a sauce. The kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe! Very easy too. I can't wait to make it when I have company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
As others have said a sauce is needed for this. I also suggest the cordon bleu II recipe for sauce. You can do the first part without the chicken boiling down the wine and adding cheese. I like to add a little oregano to the cheese and ham for some extra flavor. Also here is an extremely helpful tip I'm sure you'll use time and again. Instead of using toothpicks try some dried spaghetti instead. That way you can cook the chicken and leave the spaghetti in there! no fuss with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States