Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I too, like someone else said, browned the chicken on all sides in a skillet of butter and olive oil. Then I placed the chicken in a baking pan and covered with foil. I baked it for 30-35 minutes-removing the foil the last 5-10 minutes. It was very moist and delicous! The family loved it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was very good! I actually like the string cheese (I used mozzarella) better than the traditional Swiss, and I liked dipping the chicken rolls in melted butter instead of my usual egg wash (which I end up topping each one with a pat of butter anyway). I used preseasoned Italian bread crumbs and added some sweet paprika (mostly for color). The only down side was I found that leftovers did not reheat well - the cheese sticks were nice and melty right out of the oven, but after refrigerating and reheating they lost that meltiness and were kind of like globs of cheese. So, no leftovers next time! But I will make this again! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Super easy super scrumptious. I am rating this recipe AS IS. Using spaghetti in place of toothpics is a HUGE help . It was a little crunchy to eat, but much easier than dealing with the toothpicks. I also used Broccoli and Cheese soup as a topper which made this recipe a 10+ star in my book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a family favorite. Easy and delicious just as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I dip the rolled chicken in egg, not butter, and use shredded mozzarella instead of string cheese, because it melts better. I serve this with a simple mustard sauce: honey + mustard + onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Loved this! Took the advice of others and added a sauce from another recipe. I waited until half way through the baking time to add the sauce to ensure that it didn't wash the bread crumbs off the chicken. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
WONDERFUL!! This is such a great AND EASY recipe!! The only problem I had was, I didn't make enough! LOL! Thanks for sharing, will deffinatly make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and used deli sliced ham and swiss. I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful, pretty quick and pretty easy. A great weeknight meal. I did add the wine sauce from "Chicken Cordon Bleu II" and that really pushed the whole dish over the top, it was amazing. My kids were licking the plate and they're always the toughest critics! We'll definitely make this recipe again, I'd recommend it to anyone. It tastes like you spent WAY more time on it than you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Quick easy and good! Had all ingredients laying around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My husband loved this and he's pretty picky! He was even impressed that I wrapped it myself, which was so easy as described in this recipe. He's not a big swiss cheese fan, though, so I used sharp cheddar instead. Since I'm a little lazy, I just mixed the bread crumbs in with butter that was just soft, not melted, and that seemed to make it stick better to the tops of the chicken pieces. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pheebs06

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States