Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Easy, yummy, and quick..the perfect meal for a week night! I used swiss cheese slices instead of string cheese because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I purchased the thin chicken cutlets to save some time. I did several things different because I felt the orginal recipe would not have enough flavor for our family. I used honey ham and brushed one side with a light coating of honey dijon mustard. I also used Swiss sliced cheese. I coated the chicken in seasoned bread crumbs and added some salt, pepper, paprika, and 2 pinches of garlic powder to the breading. We didn't think it was dry at all. I also used the spaghetti instead of the toothpicks. It was much easier to work with. Thanks for the recipe! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe was certainly easier than pounding out chicken into thin cutlets and rolling the filling in. I slit my pre-washed and trimmed chicken breasts slightly frozen for easier cutting. ( be careful not to cut in too far or leaking of filling will be a problem ) I had left over Ham from Easter...so that worked out well, but both my Hubby and I agree that the String Cheese was to mild. Certainly easy, but tastless. Next time I will cut chunks of Swiss cheese to a sharper contract to the Sweet Ham slices and mild Chicken. I Keep a mixture of crackers crumbs, Grated Parm. Cheese, minced Garlic, Fresh Parsley and salt and Pepper ready to go in a Zipper Bag in my Freezer for breading. So that made this recipe even easier to pull together. Baking time was increased to about 60 mins to make up for the partially frozen Chicken. Over-all,......Very good. Easy With a few personal tweeks, a Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is a major hit- even with picky 17 year old boys!! I use fresh mozzarella and serve it on a bed of rice. For surely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
one word...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Love it, love it, love it!!! My bf made this, with that being said, it was a breeze to prepare. We will definitely put this into our dinner rotation =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good. I used swiss cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Disappointed in this recipe. Very bland - absolutely no flavor. Easy to make but needs something to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used shredded romano and parmasean cheese as well as feta cheese and a little swiss inside the chicken at 350* in the oven for 20 minutes the chicken breast come out juicy and the cheese nicely melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We just had this for dinner tonight and I'll share my experiences with it. We feel the recipe has some potential and we're going to change some things the next go around. I'm going to use swiss instead of string cheese and more of it, cook it at a higher temp (most likely 400), and season the chicken more. Here is my opinion of it as is. Pros: -Great base to work with if you haven't made Chicken Cordon Blue before. -Not difficult to make -Has potential Cons: -Dry -Lacks flavor in the middle -Cooking time longer than expected to reach a safe eating temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States