Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
i really enjoyed this recipe! i used swiss cheese instead of cheese sticks and i think i will try mozza next time as my husband thought the cheese a little strong. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! I thought making chicken Cordon Bleu was much more difficult. But this was quick and easy, a little messy but worth it... maybe next time I will just stuff the chicken instead of trying to roll it.. and use either shredded mozzorela cheese or sliced.. it will melt quicker then the string cheese. but great recipe I will definatly cook this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent. I only baked it for 30 minutes. So juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was so easy and so good. Just needs a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella42086
Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! It was surprisingly easy and everybody loved it! I used 2 slices of ham per chicken and I think it added a lot of flavor. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was so good! I use Baby Swiss instead and Italian bread crumbs. I also sliced a the chicken and made a pocket instead. It turned out amazing. Our dinner quests were very pleased and so were we. It's going on the regular rotation for dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algwinnup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Turned out nice very tasty I think next time I will use small pieces of chicken, but all in all a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Easy, yummy, and quick..the perfect meal for a week night! I used swiss cheese slices instead of string cheese because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I purchased the thin chicken cutlets to save some time. I did several things different because I felt the orginal recipe would not have enough flavor for our family. I used honey ham and brushed one side with a light coating of honey dijon mustard. I also used Swiss sliced cheese. I coated the chicken in seasoned bread crumbs and added some salt, pepper, paprika, and 2 pinches of garlic powder to the breading. We didn't think it was dry at all. I also used the spaghetti instead of the toothpicks. It was much easier to work with. Thanks for the recipe! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States