Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made it with crushed jacobs cream crackers instead of breadcrumbs and it was perfect! I will use a different cheese next time (I used mozarella) something with a stronger flavour like camembert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duncan Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
For those who have difficulty removing toothpicks, I suggest using the small "skewers" which come with the turkey lacing kits. They work well for me and are easily removed. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
To keep chicken moist, put cheese inside as instructed, wrap in bacon & follow the rest of the recipe. Same great flavor & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
To make this even better make the Betty Crocker Hollodaise Sauce to pour over individual servings. The combination is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious and easy recipe. One version I tried was using boneless skinless chicken thighs. They had incredible flavour and were perfect size. I found sometimes the chicken breast was too large. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly...and it was one of the MOST delicious recipes I have come across on here...not to mention fast and easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This recipe is almost exactly the same one I've been using for the past 20 years. The difference is I use three thin slices of ham and two thin slices of swiss per chicken breast. A trick that works well is to skip the toothpicks and put the rolled up chicken breasts in a loaf pan-typically a 9x5 size. About 10 minutes before the end baking time (I do bake mine at 375 for 40 minutes), melt a couple TBS of butter and pour over top of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
i really enjoyed this recipe! i used swiss cheese instead of cheese sticks and i think i will try mozza next time as my husband thought the cheese a little strong. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! I thought making chicken Cordon Bleu was much more difficult. But this was quick and easy, a little messy but worth it... maybe next time I will just stuff the chicken instead of trying to roll it.. and use either shredded mozzorela cheese or sliced.. it will melt quicker then the string cheese. but great recipe I will definatly cook this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent. I only baked it for 30 minutes. So juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States