Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Simple to make, we only used one pan to prepare and cook! With kraft's parmesan bread crumbs and some honey ham from the deli, the taste was wonderful for how easy it was. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betrueblood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We loved it, we used lunch meat ham and shredded mozerella cheese. Better ham would make it better, and it would be very easy to play with different cheeses. But it really took only 20 minutes for me to prepare. So few recipes 'prep' time really take what they say. Will definately make it again! The great thing about this recipe besides being easy, is that everything that is used to make it are all things I keep on hand...no weird or special ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I thought the chicken was very moist however I agree in that it does need some sort of sauce. We dipped ours in Ranch Dressing as that was all we had on hand. It was fine that way. Husband loved it! VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Came out wonderful! l've made cordon bleu a few times and this was a yummy alternative! chicken came out moist and the mozzarella instead of swill was a nice change! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fvb21687

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was soooooo good! Thanks for sharing:-) The only thing I did was season the chicken with salt and pepper. My husband and kids loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Andrejcak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this was so easy and such a great flavor. I made a couple of changes, I ended up using mozzarella cheese since that's what I had on hand and seasoned the chicken with Mrs. Dash and grey sea salt before wrapping. Excellent!!! And did I say so easy with a great flavor? Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is my favorite. I didn't change a thing. I followed it exactly. It's perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilia Viramontes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this last night and hubby loved it..told me we don't have to buy the pre-made ones again! The only thing different that I used was crushed ceaser crutons for that extra kick...and next time we will use a tomato based sause in the last 15-20min of cooking... other then that this recipe is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I make something similar to this and we just love it, instead of string cheese I use smoked provolone, and spread the inside of the chicken with some honey dijon mustard before adding the ham and cheese. Then I roll it up and put the toothpics in, dip it in a beaten egg, and then roll it in a mixture of Italian bread crumbs, garlic powder and parmesan cheese. Bake in a sprayed baking pan, and turn over halfway through baking time so each side gets browned. So moist and good, no sauce needed! And less fat since you don't use the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very tasty. I followed the directions exactly, and added herbs de provence and rotisserie seasoning to the bread crumbs. Instead of toothpicks, I used bamboo skewers to close up the rolls with. Then I trimmed the excess by snapping the skewer close. The flavor is very buttery. It was hard for me to flatten the chicken breast using a rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States