Easy Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
mm!!good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It was great with the diet orange. I used diet Crush. I could smell the orange when I opened the oven. Next I am gonna try using diet strawberry. Great with whipped cream or strawberry yogurt on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asouthard
Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made with both root-beer, and orange soda as well a strong ginger tea. All wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I used Diet 7-UP and I sprinkled some homemade apple pie spice over the top before baking. My husband wouldn't try them but my kids and I thought they were great. I'm SO making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious. We used diet Gingerale and sprinkled some cinnamon on it after it baked. Very good. Would probably be good to sprinkle the cinnamon on before it's baked; was tasty even sprinkling after it baked. My husband liked vanilla wafers as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I make these for my nephews whenever apples are on sale. They are good for dessert with a little ice cream or over oatmeal for a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
surprisingly good! I made a low cal oat topping to put on too..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
A coworker told me about baked fruit with diet soda so when I suddenly needed a sugar-free fat-free dessert for someone this Thanksgiving, I gave this recipe a try. It went over very well, I used ginger ale. I did add some spices (apple pie spice and extra cinnamon and ginger). I also think two cups is a little too much liquid, I will try again with a cup and a quarter in the future. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were surprisingly good!! I used diet mountain dew and they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used diet cherry Dr. Pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States