Easy Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used diet cherry Dr. Pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
surprisingly good! I made a low cal oat topping to put on too..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I make these for my nephews whenever apples are on sale. They are good for dessert with a little ice cream or over oatmeal for a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious. We used diet Gingerale and sprinkled some cinnamon on it after it baked. Very good. Would probably be good to sprinkle the cinnamon on before it's baked; was tasty even sprinkling after it baked. My husband liked vanilla wafers as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this for a couple that came for dinner and one was a diabetic. Thought I would make a wonderful dessert, but I didn't. This recipe was not flavorful and probably could have been better with cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
A coworker told me about baked fruit with diet soda so when I suddenly needed a sugar-free fat-free dessert for someone this Thanksgiving, I gave this recipe a try. It went over very well, I used ginger ale. I did add some spices (apple pie spice and extra cinnamon and ginger). I also think two cups is a little too much liquid, I will try again with a cup and a quarter in the future. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Not bad. We added a couple Tbsp of brown sugar and a sprinkling of cinnamon. Used diet ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Didnt love this. It was ok but it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I used Diet 7-UP and I sprinkled some homemade apple pie spice over the top before baking. My husband wouldn't try them but my kids and I thought they were great. I'm SO making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
made it, and tried it hot and it tasted like soggy baby food. so we chilled it and it still wasn't tasting great. i would not recommend this specific recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States