Easy Bake Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Gave this one a try and none of us really cared for the flavor-will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because after trying at least 10 other recipes for salmon, this is the first one that my boyfriend and I would be willing to have again. If you do not like sweet honey mustard sauce, you will definitely not like this recipe. It's on the sweet side (but not overly so), so if you want something more mustard-y, you'll need to add a little more mustard. I doubled the sauce because I wanted the salmon to literally cook in the sauce, not just have a glazed top. I ended up baking it at 400 degrees for 10-15 minutes just because I was using the oven for something else, but I think it would have been better cooked longer at a lower temperature like the recipe calls for. I also think it would be better marinated for a few hours in the sauce. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was definitely easy to make but I wasn't too keen on the flavor. I'm not sure what about it is causing all the rave reviews. As per other reviewers I marinated the fish in the sauce for an hour before cooking. I baked mine (trout) at 400 for about 15-20 minutes (was cooking french fries at the same time so needed a hotter oven) and it came out flaky and moist, but the flavor just didn't do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Used wild Alaskan salmon, and just enough honey and mustard to glaze the top - was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was awesome! I don't really like salmon very much, but I could have kept on eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this recipe for my family last night. My family loved it. Instead of having it with green salad, we ate it with brown rice and tomato salsa which was a great light combination. Will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was really good but I took some advice from other reviews. I cooked it for just over 20min at 350 and I made double the sauce. I precooked some diced potatoes and added them to the baking dish to finish cooking with the fish. I Poured sauce over the entire dish before baking. Next time I will precook the potatoes longer and I will definately marinate the salmon for at least an hour. The sauce was runny enough that it didn't stick to the salmon well and marinating it in a tight plastic bag would have helped the flavoring. Sauce tastes great on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Husband loved this! So easy, I know that I will make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Wasn't overly impressed with this recipe... I prefer the honey-dijon on chicken rather than fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Really simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. I found this recipes works best for salmon as opposed to other fish like some reviewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EnjoyJeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States