Easy Bake Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I used only 2 tbls of honey and salted my fish (Orange Roughy) with a little sea salt. It was delicious. I have never had much success when preparing fish, but this one was great! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I have used this recipe and absolutely love it, so does my husband. Its an awesome way to cook salmon which is what I use in it. Its easy and quick and foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My mixture was too runny to really stay on the fish. So the flavor was pretty mild. The edge pieces that sat in the sauce were better. Out of four of us only one thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Really easy, but takes way longer in the oven. Very good input/output ratio, but not totally convincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was a very delicious recipe. I followed the recipe except that I put French's french fried onions on the filets before putting them in the oven. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
liked the sauce, my mistake was using frozen salmon filets. Will use fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good-quick and tasty. An even easier (lazier, in my case) version is to use honey mustard salad dressing or dip. I used Ken's Steakhouse brand and it was good as well. Next time I may broil them at the end to get the top a little carmelized. I didn't have any leftovers, but I bet they'd be good on a salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I tried this because I needed a quick and easy main dish and I loved it! I had to use spicy brown mustard instead of dijon but it was still fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Gave this one a try and none of us really cared for the flavor-will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because after trying at least 10 other recipes for salmon, this is the first one that my boyfriend and I would be willing to have again. If you do not like sweet honey mustard sauce, you will definitely not like this recipe. It's on the sweet side (but not overly so), so if you want something more mustard-y, you'll need to add a little more mustard. I doubled the sauce because I wanted the salmon to literally cook in the sauce, not just have a glazed top. I ended up baking it at 400 degrees for 10-15 minutes just because I was using the oven for something else, but I think it would have been better cooked longer at a lower temperature like the recipe calls for. I also think it would be better marinated for a few hours in the sauce. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States