Easy-Bake Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very nice recipe. Left the cream cheese part out. I made them to go with a chicken stew, and it was a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was surprised by how hard it was to find a scratch biscuit recipe on this site!! Finally I came across this one and they are perfect! I used margarine, which worked fine as well as put extra cheese on the tops, and skipped the cream cheese. Only problem is the batch is quite small. Would likely double it if we had guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple and Delicious! This the best cheddar biscuit recipe I have tried. I was glad to find that it really was only 10 minutes of prep for this recipe and with a quick cook time, I added them to a meal at the last minute. I am looking forward to trying out the suggested alternatives in the footnotes. Editing to add- I adjusted the flour by doing half and half white and whole wheat. It was just as good or even better. I just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was an awesome recipe, my 2 year gobbled up a couple as soon as they came out of the oven. My husband loved them and I had to double up the batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very good... Will make more next time! Maybe will add some ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Lelievre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
A little drier than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent and easy to prepare, a nice way to add an extra touch. I added chives and garlic to the dough, patted it out a bit flatter into 8 inch square and cut it into rectangles 1 inch by about 2 inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were good, although my 2 year old enjoyed them more than the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are very easy and make a nice small batch. I would suggest adding some extra cheese to amp up the flavour. I also omit the cream cheese and spread a little bit of butter on the warm buscuits. Make these tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very tasty indeed! I didn't have any cream of tartar so I just left it out and it is still delicous. Great recipe and very easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnerchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States