Easy-Bake Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was very easy to make. I didn't have chive and onion cream cheese so I added a tablespoon of chopped chives and a teaspoon of onion powder. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. Using the pastry blender is key for a fluffier biscuit. I mixed these up according to the directions, only I carefully patted the recipe into a circle and cut them into triangles, like I would scones. I thought the cream cheese in this recipe really set these biscuits apart from others, it gave it a really unique flavor and they were delicious. This was one recipe in a full Take-Out Fake-Out meal when we couldn't afford a local take out chicken resteraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very nice recipe. Left the cream cheese part out. I made them to go with a chicken stew, and it was a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These biscuits are so simple to make and the results are very good! I followed the recipe except I did not use the cream cheese. They are a lot like the cheddar biscuits from a major seafood restaurant (RL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Amazing! Taste great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Best biscuits ever!!! I double the recipe and cut into 12. Forget dinner - just give me the biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was surprised by how hard it was to find a scratch biscuit recipe on this site!! Finally I came across this one and they are perfect! I used margarine, which worked fine as well as put extra cheese on the tops, and skipped the cream cheese. Only problem is the batch is quite small. Would likely double it if we had guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple and Delicious! This the best cheddar biscuit recipe I have tried. I was glad to find that it really was only 10 minutes of prep for this recipe and with a quick cook time, I added them to a meal at the last minute. I am looking forward to trying out the suggested alternatives in the footnotes. Editing to add- I adjusted the flour by doing half and half white and whole wheat. It was just as good or even better. I just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were good, although my 2 year old enjoyed them more than the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Just as promoted--easy, light and delicious! Cream cheese wasn't necessay to make these go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was an awesome recipe, my 2 year gobbled up a couple as soon as they came out of the oven. My husband loved them and I had to double up the batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States