Easy-Bake Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Used half whole wheat. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very easy to make. I doubled it and made 14 and they disappeared instantly. They are great for breakfast sliced with sausage and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
used whole wheat flour. absolutely delicious. no need for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My family loves these biscuits. I add a teaspoon of garlic to the dry ingredients as well as dill herb. I also use the Kraft TexMex or Habanero cheese instead of the Cheddar. Very, very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I love these biscuits! They are so easy and so delicious! I double the cheese and add some Old Bay Seasoning and they taste exactly like Cheddar Bay Biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Nakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I wish I could give it more stars. This recipe is now among my most beloved ones. It is good enough for company but yet quick enough for a mid week diinner. The biscuit is flaky and has the perfect blend of cheese and dough. I doubled the recipe with no problems. When cutting them into squares I divided the dough in half and followed the instructions provided. The only thing I had to change was that I didnt have butter handy so had to use shortening. Can't wait to try it with butter. Either way is fantastic. I am going to make them a little bigger next time for mini biscuit sandwiches. Thanks for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Not as good as i thought it would be. Not very tasty and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made these for a snack and everyone just loves them. It is a keeper. I will continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These biscuits are so simple to make and the results are very good! I followed the recipe except I did not use the cream cheese. They are a lot like the cheddar biscuits from a major seafood restaurant (RL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was very easy to make. I didn't have chive and onion cream cheese so I added a tablespoon of chopped chives and a teaspoon of onion powder. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. Using the pastry blender is key for a fluffier biscuit. I mixed these up according to the directions, only I carefully patted the recipe into a circle and cut them into triangles, like I would scones. I thought the cream cheese in this recipe really set these biscuits apart from others, it gave it a really unique flavor and they were delicious. This was one recipe in a full Take-Out Fake-Out meal when we couldn't afford a local take out chicken resteraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States