Easy Bake Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Thank you for this excellent recipe. My family loved it. I baked it in the oven the first day following the recipe. Had some leftover and so I threw it in the crock pot with Masterpiece barbque sauce and let it cook all day and served on rolls. It was delicious. Loved it. All meals should be this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joannekennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Wonderful flavor-we will do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. I have never cooked a brisket before and this looked easy and good and let me tell you that it was. My home smelled wonderful as it cooked and it tasted as good as it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
We found this recipe to be mediocre at best. Leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was so easy and my family liked it better than my old recipe. I made a few changes, however, I used the crockpot -- 6 hrs. on high and I used plain diced tomatoes (no chilis) and minced garlic. The flavor was excellent and the brisket was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was probably the tastiest brisket (outside of smoked bbq) that I've ever made. I added fresh New Mexico Green Chile and dumped everything in the crock pot. Cooked on high for about 6 hours (the beef was even frozen) and it was just wonderful. There were hardly enough leftovers for a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I had a smaller brisket (under 3 pounds) so I omitted the tomatoes but added a can of green chiles. It turned out really well--my whole family liked it. The next day I cut the leftover brisket into small pieces and mixed it into the remaining sauce with a can of cut tomatoes. Then I cooked up some rice to serve it over. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Very delicious and easy to make. Had all the ingredients at home. I made this one in the oven instead of a crock pot (since it was over 8lbs vs the 4lbs in the recipe) and slow cooked it (covered) on 200 degrees all night long. Came out TENDER and juicy in the morning! Make sure to bake FAT SIDE UP. I also added a bit of brown sugar. Note, this will NOT be one of those brikets with a crunchy sugary glaze, but very moist and tender like a roast. Makes for excellent sandwitches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This was awful! I used a 4.5 pound brisket as was called for in the recipe. It had the taste and texture of a leather shoe. I followed the recipe exactly as it was stated. My mom said that meat like this should be boiled first for about an hour and then slow cooked in the oven with the ingredients. It makes the meat much more tender, which is how we make ribs really tender. Maybe it would taste better if it cooked longer, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was a great recipe. At first I thought it was bland, but after a couple bites, I (along with the rest of the family) couldn't rave enough !! I substituted a small can of tomato paste with water since I didn't have any sauce on hand. This recipe is in our permanent book !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOURNEYGIRL02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States