Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yummy, my daughter loved this cheeseburger thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
A lot of effort for an average burger. Took way longer than 3 to 4 minutes each side. The BBQ flavor was a little too strong...should have skipped that and just made regular burgers topped with sauteed onions, bacon and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It's as tricky as it looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
great recipe although i added an egg or two to the meat mixture before assembling & this will help bind the meat ensuring it sticks when cooking. I also used chopped parsley in the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chronz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because my husband said these were the best burgers he has ever grilled but I think it was because they were so thick, as a 1/2 pound hamburger would be, that he didn't have time to slaughter them. He isn't the best at cooking burgers on the grill. With that being said with all that meat I really didn't taste the middle stuffing. I mean I know it was there, I could see it and it was a really "cool" thing....I just can't personally see the reason to make the effort EXCEPT my husband now thinks he is king of the coals. So, there is that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great recipe! Used Bison instead of the beef and added some Serrano peppers to heat it up a bit, and was just amazing! Will def. make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this as a meatloaf for my kids and husband and they loved it...it was a big hit...I will be making this again. It was simple and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My family loved these. I grilled on the stove and tried to make them as thin as possible. Next time I might buy a patty press. Others said the cheese seeped out so I tried the presliced cracker sized cheese and it worked perfect. These burgers had so much flavor. We had them on onion buns with grilled mushroom and a homemade onion ring to top it off. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
We made these after seeing Juicy Lucys featured on TV. I added onion flakes instead of fresh onion (what we had on hand) & put the bacon on top after cooking it. The only thing we didn't care for was the BBQ sauce. The rest was awesome, would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious and sooo easy! As good in a skillet as on the grill. Whole family loved them. Thank you, Amy, for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States