Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shawn
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good and easy quiche recipe. I adjust measurements slightly differently than the recipe, such as less onion, more Swiss cheese, and adding another egg to fill out the dish more. Cook time usually is closer to 20-25 minutes on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love this recipe and yeah I have modified it to the tastes of children. I used cheddar cheese and the Romano/parmesan. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by betsypower2005
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My first attempt at making a quiche turned out delish! Improvised by using about a cup of shredded sharp cheddar, and crispy bacon pieces. Instead of half n half I used 1 cup 2% milk. Chose not to add onion or any other chz. Used what I had on hand and my picky family loved it! Yay me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsypower2005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used real bacon and because I forgot to buy 1/2 and 1/2, I used some diluted sour cream. It was delish! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel M.
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This quiche recipe is absolutely delicious! I followed the directions exactly on the first one, then on the second quiche I substituted bacon bits for all natural chicken sausage links that I diced into small pieces. My 5 year-old said "daddy this is absolutely perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Works great for the basic info. I used a refrigerated crust, freshly cooked bacon, sautéed onions in 1 Tb of the drippings, whatever shredded cheese I had on hand (cheddar, mozzarella, Parmesan). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe was super tasty, I did substitute sharp cheddar for the Swiss since my hubby isn't a big fan of Swiss. It was very flavorful and didn't require any salt or pepper. It was also super easy to prepare and make. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the cook time listed definitely wasn't enough. I cooked it for the time amounted, the cheese was browned but it was still pretty liquid. I ended up having to cover it in foil and baking it for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnee Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My first Quiche ever and it was a hit! I have always wanted to make a Quiche and so I searched the web for an easy Quiche and found this one. I took the basic recipe and made a few changes ... I used freshly cooked bacon (baked in oven at 400 till just right), an 8 oz pkg of shredded cheese, added chopped tomatoes, and sliced mushrooms. We have now had this for both breakfast and dinner. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Haymore-Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was super easy and very tasty! Made this for Christmas Eve breakfast and everyone loved it, even all the picky eaters in the fam! Love how versatile it is too. Made one exactly as written and another with turkey sausage and cheddar. Thanks for this recipe, looks like we have a new Christmas Eve breakfast tradition :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I literally just made this quiche. It's so easy to make and sooo delicious!! I even impressed myself. The only changes I made to this recipe was to add mushrooms and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Rammos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States