Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Made using real bacon and cheddar jack cheese instead of Swis, and evaporated milk instead of half and half. Delicious recipe, even my picky eaters ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I had never made a quiche using a frozen pie shell so I had set out looking at recipes to see if I could use frozen. I came upon this one. Of course like any cook I made it my own. It is a good basic recipe. I used 4 eggs and 1 cup liquid. as in the recipe, but mine ended up being 1/2 cup of heavy cream and 1/2 cup raw goats milk. I used about a 1/3 of a cup sauteed diced onions, 4 slices of thicker baked bacon crumbled , half a pkg of frozen spinach, thawed and drained, 1/2 cup grated Swiss and about 1/8 tsp of grated nutmeg and a few turns of the Trader Joes Everyday Spice mill. I did put foil around the edges to keep them from over browning. The great thing about quiche is that after you have the basics of 4 eggs and the 1 cup liquid, you can put in pretty much whatever you like. great way to use leftover veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somonauk, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shawn
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good and easy quiche recipe. I adjust measurements slightly differently than the recipe, such as less onion, more Swiss cheese, and adding another egg to fill out the dish more. Cook time usually is closer to 20-25 minutes on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love this recipe and yeah I have modified it to the tastes of children. I used cheddar cheese and the Romano/parmesan. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by betsypower2005
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My first attempt at making a quiche turned out delish! Improvised by using about a cup of shredded sharp cheddar, and crispy bacon pieces. Instead of half n half I used 1 cup 2% milk. Chose not to add onion or any other chz. Used what I had on hand and my picky family loved it! Yay me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsypower2005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used real bacon and because I forgot to buy 1/2 and 1/2, I used some diluted sour cream. It was delish! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel Stephens
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This quiche recipe is absolutely delicious! I followed the directions exactly on the first one, then on the second quiche I substituted bacon bits for all natural chicken sausage links that I diced into small pieces. My 5 year-old said "daddy this is absolutely perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Works great for the basic info. I used a refrigerated crust, freshly cooked bacon, sautéed onions in 1 Tb of the drippings, whatever shredded cheese I had on hand (cheddar, mozzarella, Parmesan). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe was super tasty, I did substitute sharp cheddar for the Swiss since my hubby isn't a big fan of Swiss. It was very flavorful and didn't require any salt or pepper. It was also super easy to prepare and make. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the cook time listed definitely wasn't enough. I cooked it for the time amounted, the cheese was browned but it was still pretty liquid. I ended up having to cover it in foil and baking it for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnee Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My first Quiche ever and it was a hit! I have always wanted to make a Quiche and so I searched the web for an easy Quiche and found this one. I took the basic recipe and made a few changes ... I used freshly cooked bacon (baked in oven at 400 till just right), an 8 oz pkg of shredded cheese, added chopped tomatoes, and sliced mushrooms. We have now had this for both breakfast and dinner. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Haymore-Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States