Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My first Quiche ever and it was a hit! I have always wanted to make a Quiche and so I searched the web for an easy Quiche and found this one. I took the basic recipe and made a few changes ... I used freshly cooked bacon (baked in oven at 400 till just right), an 8 oz pkg of shredded cheese, added chopped tomatoes, and sliced mushrooms. We have now had this for both breakfast and dinner. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Haymore-Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was super easy and very tasty! Made this for Christmas Eve breakfast and everyone loved it, even all the picky eaters in the fam! Love how versatile it is too. Made one exactly as written and another with turkey sausage and cheddar. Thanks for this recipe, looks like we have a new Christmas Eve breakfast tradition :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I literally just made this quiche. It's so easy to make and sooo delicious!! I even impressed myself. The only changes I made to this recipe was to add mushrooms and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Rammos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Just made this for a Christmas brunch for friends. I used the Pillsbury crusts that you roll into your pie pan. You can find them in the refrigerator at your grocery, (not frozen). I did not bake at 400 to start because I was not using frozen pie crusts. I baked at 350 for 35-40 min. until they browned slightly on top and a toothpick came out clean in the center, using glass 9"pie pan. I also used real bacon that I crumbled up before mixing with other ingredients. It came out excellent..very tasty. Everyone raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
So tasty, so easy, and so versatile. I made it exactly as is (with real bacon) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
love!!! btw, you can substitute half firm tofu blended with half plain almond milk for the "half and half" and can substitute hard goat cheese for both cheeses. (easier for the lactose intolerant peeps!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used the bacon pieces as suggested by other reviewers and it overwhelmed the quiche plus it made it so salty. If I had to do again, I would use less than half the bacon and half the onion. In any case, I will try again with no bacon or onion and use mushrooms and salt and pepper and see what happens. Quite frankly, I am not a big fan of strong tastes like bacon and onion and if I use them, I use in moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debrasong
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Heavenly Dah-Licious! Nom Nom! Made this recipe in a flash with what ingredients I had on hand. Once you start making it, you quickly realize how many substitutions and variations are available to you here, to make this a dinner recipe even. You get a soufflé style middle, with delicious flavors in every bite you take. I chopped, seasoned up and grilled some super sweet onion first, in about 2 tablespoons of the leftover bacon grease, as I cooked up my own bacon (gotta get it crispy) and I cooked up six slices. Who wants fake bacon bits?! But if that's all you've got the cabinet, use it! I then added the bacon cheese mixture. using a jack and pepper jack mixture with the Parmesan. The little kick of heat was nice. You could even add a can of diced green chilies (drained) to this, and it would be amazing! Go light on any extra salt ingredients, because the bacon and the Parmesan add a great deal of salt on their own. I didn't have half-and-half, but I did have a half a cup of heavy whipping cream, which I mixed with milk to make a full cup of half-and-half! All of the substitutions were perfect! My mother always taught me to keep a piecrust in the freezer. And I choose the Marie Calendars pie crusts. They're delicious, and you get two in a package. If you don't have time to make your own crusts, start keeping one in the freezer! You'll be surprised by the things you begin to make, just because you have a piecrust in the freezer! This blew my Som away!! Who says real men
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debrasong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious! I cook thick cut bacon and cut it into pieces. My picky toddler even loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Tried this recipe and enjoyed the flavors. I did use cooked bacon instead of the bacon bits. Also added a few cherry tomatoes and a few tablespoons of yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States