Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Tried this recipe and enjoyed the flavors. I did use cooked bacon instead of the bacon bits. Also added a few cherry tomatoes and a few tablespoons of yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Godindish
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I was stuck for something to make for a brunch at work and had little in the house but plenty of eggs. Quiche! I threw together a pie crust and found this recipe. I only had microwave bacon and a 3/4 block of cheddar. Halfway through I realized I didn't have cream so I used whole milk. I used about a dozen eggs to make up for fewer ingredients and doubling the recipe. I can't tell you the compliments I got! Light and fluffy and delicious! The lab director called it "freaking awesome!" Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimp
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used a box pie crust- it was good but I think the frozen one called for would be better. I used real bacon and I think next time I'll use some sharp cheddar. It's a great quiche recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meisha Rush-White
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very easy and fairly quick throw together for an awesome meal. I made 2 and added diced tomatoes....mmmm good. Delicious, inexpensive and nutritious. Thanks for the ALLRECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meisha Rush-White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happygirl
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I almost never cook but today I wanted to surprise my husband with a special dinner. (He likes to say that I burn cereal.) So I thought something with bacon would be a good idea, and then quiche came to mind. I found and followed this recipe, and had great success!! I used cantaloupe as a side and my husband absolutely loved this meal. I used the Oscar Meyer Bacon Pieces, Sargento shredded Parmesan, Sargento shredded Swiss, Publix half and half, Pillsbury pie crust (they didn't have Marie Callender), and cage free eggs. I left out the onions. I might try adding broccoli another time but it didn't need it. I let it bake an extra 10 minutes because it wasn't quite dry or brown after the initial baking time. (Might be due to my older oven.) This is a very delicious and filling meal, and super easy to make and clean up afterwards. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy & Delicious, I will say it's a bit salty but will try again with different cheese ration perhaps wont be as salty but SO GOOD and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The first time I made this I followed recipe exactly. Too much onion flavor and didn't care for the bacon bits. Also the bottom crust was soggy. The second time I made my own bacon bits,sauteed the onion, and blind baked the crust for 15 min, Wow...what a difference. I can't give it 5 stars because the original recipe did not turn out as well as my own (after tweaking it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe.Used given ingredients and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It is really easy and yummyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States