Easy Authentic Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Easy, quick and delicious. I sautéed with chopped onion instead of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Putrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I added low sodium black beans and I used olive oil and corn. And half a jalapeno it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose E Baggett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Yeah, this was terrible. Too much onion and garlic powder, not even sure if using less would have made this tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Bonnet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have tried this recipe twice now for my boyfriend and I and it is delish! My mom who is Mexican would make this often when I was younger, only she would use fresh tomatoes and cook half an onion with the rice. Well, tomatoes are pretty expensive so I love how regular canned tomato sauce works just as well, saves you on time and money;). Besides cooking the onion in the rice, the only other changes I made was cutting way back on the oil and adding some salt and cumin...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missvega88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
If u use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, its perfect!! No need to add salt to taste. Plus 2 cups water instead of 1 1/2 & a little more time to cook! Yuuum Anyone who says they didnt like it,probley didnt know what they were doing.. just sayin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Too much tomato, next time I will use enchalida sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is terrible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States