Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very nice change from roasted asparagus with olive oil, salt and pepper. Next time, however, I'm going to add bacon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and absolutely the best asparagus I have ever eaten. I used red wine vinegar in place of the white wine, worked really well with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were delicious. I usually blanch my asparagus first, but I decided to follow the cook instructions in the recipe, and I'm glad I did. I made a few changes, but nothing too major: I used a pinch of lemon pepper... I don't think it is really necessary to the recipe. I only had about a tsp of olive oil left, so I substituted the rest with butter. I had an opened bottle of red wine, so I used that to deglaze the pan, and then I added a splash (seriously, maybe a tablespoon) of heavy whipping cream. I omitted the crackers. Seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My whole family loves this asparagus recipe(including my kids!)! I'm so surprised at the review stating to eliminate the crackers, since I think they added such great taste & texture. The best was the way some of the crackers,onions,etc got a lil crispy when seared. So tasty & easy! The only thing I substituted was the wine(didn't have some on hand) so I've tried both 1TBSP of white vinegar diluted with 1/4cup H20, or chix broth(both in lieu of wine) and both made only a lil difference,but still tasted great! I like the broth best, though. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I loved this and so does everyone I cook it for. I just added some sliced mushrooms. Excellent thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made this and liked it but need fresh ingredients and possibly try adding more cheese and triskits,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious, what more can you want out of a recipe? I didn't use the crackers, but will try it next time. But even without, I thought this was just a great way to have asparagus. Thanks for the recipe Beckerkorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Baking or panfrying is my favourite way to do asparagus and this recipe was very good. Did not add the cracker crumbs and used fresh grated parmesan ... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this recipe last night for company and got mixed reviews. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written because it drives me nuts when people rate a recipe after they've completely changed it. So based on the written recipe, I would give it 4 stars only because it wasn't something that I can't wait to try again. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't bad, my daughter liked it, I just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I really liked this recipe a lot! I didn't use the crackers because I have a wheat allergy. I also left off the Parmesan cheese, used the whole bunch of asparagus instead of 10 spears, and used Marsala wine instead of white wine since I didn't have any white wine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States