Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Very easy and very good! I used extra onion because everyone in my family likes onions a lot and it turned out to be very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wonderful and easy! I added small pieces of chicken breast and fresh mushrooms sauteed together with olive oil and then added to asparagus and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I love asparagus, so I can't imagine a bad asparagus recipe, but I've had better. There's nothing bad about this recipe but I guess I expected it to have more flavor. It definitely has potential though because I love all the ingredients- I may try tweaking a few things by adding more of something- but until then I'll probably stick with my old asparagus recipes and keep searching for new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was great-I cut the asparagus into 1 1/2" pieces instead of leaving them whole. I think the onions are what really makes this recipe great. The whole family loved it! Next time I would add a little less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was so AWESOME. I just got done eating it! I had doubts about the cooking time since the Asparagus I used was large but it turned out perfect. I did use breadcrumbs instead of crumbled crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Loved this. I left out the cracker crumbs, did not see a need for it. I used a little chicken broth and just a spray of olive oil to cut down the fat as much as possible. The red onion in the recipe was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I think this is the tastiest asparagus I've ever had! I really enjoyed it. It was so good. I don't use wine so I used a mix of balsamic vinegar and apple juice. Sounds wierd, but it was really yummy. The parmesan cheese went so well with the carmelized onions. I omitted the crackers, I think that would have taken away from this dish. Served with lemon/garlic roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I wasn't as impressed by this as some other reviewers. The asparagus didn't have much flavor, and the presentation didn't look very appealing, but maybe I somehow made this wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Delicious! Everyone at Easter dinner commented on how good this was. Will surely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States