Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews! This was very easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I thought the idea was good but I changed it a bit. Sauteed the garlic and red onion (good color) and then added the asparagus till it was still barely crisp and then drizzled soy on top. Good I will try again with Parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Good way to prepare asparagus. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used fresh lemon juice. I too omitted the whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I wanted a lighter vegtable dish, so simplified this one by omitting the cheese and cracker crumbs, and by using water instead of wine. It was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was a good side with the additions of more seasonings. I didn't use the crackers but the parm added a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was quick and easy. I left out the whole wheat crumbs but cooked it as given otherwise. I used very thin asparagus spears and it was great! My 5 year old even liked them this way! He just didn't eat the onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Very easy and very good! I used extra onion because everyone in my family likes onions a lot and it turned out to be very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wonderful and easy! I added small pieces of chicken breast and fresh mushrooms sauteed together with olive oil and then added to asparagus and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I love asparagus, so I can't imagine a bad asparagus recipe, but I've had better. There's nothing bad about this recipe but I guess I expected it to have more flavor. It definitely has potential though because I love all the ingredients- I may try tweaking a few things by adding more of something- but until then I'll probably stick with my old asparagus recipes and keep searching for new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was great-I cut the asparagus into 1 1/2" pieces instead of leaving them whole. I think the onions are what really makes this recipe great. The whole family loved it! Next time I would add a little less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States