Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is the best asparagus I've ever had. I used a yellow onion (because I didn't have a red one), and didn't use crackers (because I didn't have any), and it was still amazing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yum!! Everyone loved this recipe & my boyfriend said it was the best asparagus I've ever made. Used balsamic vinegas in lieu of wine since I didn't have it on hand. Make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I probably make this once a week. It is one of our very favorite recipes. The only think I do differently is to add some real bacon bits to the onions, and I don't use the cracker crumbs either. But this is quick, easy, healthy and very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe and so did my children. If you don't have purple onions, you can use white but may lose a certain sweetness that only the purple has. May be a miss the first few times you make it with the lemon pepper as wel. First time I added to little, second too much. Extra parmesian for the kids is always helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love my variation of this recipe for asparagus. It is so good. I use a balsamic vinigarette instead of white wine because I never have that available, a white onion instead of red, and I don't add the crackers. Also, I let it simmer for 5-10 mins after cooking on high to get the asparagus much softer. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It's good; not the best I've ever eaten, but very good. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Amazingly delicious! I paired this w/ a lemon pepper roasted salmon & it was perfect. I did however leave off the cracker, I'm sure it would have still been great, I just forgot to add it before I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Really tasty, really good. However, wasn't as simple as it sounded. I attempted this a while back when I wasn't cooking very much yet and it wasn't "easy". Now perhaps I could do it, but it was alot of hassle when I could have steamed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
VERY yummy. I opted to skip the crackers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good recipe. Easy, and tasty. I used red onlions, and it was strong, but great. The white wine really tops it off. I also simmered longer so the asparagus would be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States