Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious, what more can you want out of a recipe? I didn't use the crackers, but will try it next time. But even without, I thought this was just a great way to have asparagus. Thanks for the recipe Beckerkorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Baking or panfrying is my favourite way to do asparagus and this recipe was very good. Did not add the cracker crumbs and used fresh grated parmesan ... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this recipe last night for company and got mixed reviews. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written because it drives me nuts when people rate a recipe after they've completely changed it. So based on the written recipe, I would give it 4 stars only because it wasn't something that I can't wait to try again. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't bad, my daughter liked it, I just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I really liked this recipe a lot! I didn't use the crackers because I have a wheat allergy. I also left off the Parmesan cheese, used the whole bunch of asparagus instead of 10 spears, and used Marsala wine instead of white wine since I didn't have any white wine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made this a couple of times with a couple and it is always come out great. Each time I have had to adjust because of available ingredients but it has always been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
added fresh mushrooms and left out the wine. Was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
yummy, i use this all the time....allthough i do without the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
great and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious. It doesn't even need the wine. We ate a couple spears before we added the wine and prefer it that way. However, either method is good. The kids had theirs with parmesan cheese and the adults opted out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was easy and made the asparagus pretty tasty. My friends liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States