Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was so AWESOME. I just got done eating it! I had doubts about the cooking time since the Asparagus I used was large but it turned out perfect. I did use breadcrumbs instead of crumbled crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Loved this. I left out the cracker crumbs, did not see a need for it. I used a little chicken broth and just a spray of olive oil to cut down the fat as much as possible. The red onion in the recipe was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I think this is the tastiest asparagus I've ever had! I really enjoyed it. It was so good. I don't use wine so I used a mix of balsamic vinegar and apple juice. Sounds wierd, but it was really yummy. The parmesan cheese went so well with the carmelized onions. I omitted the crackers, I think that would have taken away from this dish. Served with lemon/garlic roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I wasn't as impressed by this as some other reviewers. The asparagus didn't have much flavor, and the presentation didn't look very appealing, but maybe I somehow made this wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Delicious! Everyone at Easter dinner commented on how good this was. Will surely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Camillus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Very good, but my asparagus took more like 15 minutes to cook in the frypan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I haven't typically been an asparagus fan, but I'll eat it in other dishes. I tried this and we LOVE it. Makes the asparagus much more flavorful and appealing. Even my toddler was willing to eat a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My husband thought I had become a gourmet cook! These plated up so beautifully! I wish I would have taken a picture.. Next time. This was easy and delicious. I also didn't have red onion so I used the green onion. After plating I added some green onion on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Excellent recipe: very tasty and very easy. I didn't have purple onions, so I used some green instead. We tried your basic "saute with salt and butter" recipe for asparagus last night - this one definitely tops it and barely takes any more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States