Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews! This was very easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I thought the idea was good but I changed it a bit. Sauteed the garlic and red onion (good color) and then added the asparagus till it was still barely crisp and then drizzled soy on top. Good I will try again with Parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Good way to prepare asparagus. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used fresh lemon juice. I too omitted the whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I wanted a lighter vegtable dish, so simplified this one by omitting the cheese and cracker crumbs, and by using water instead of wine. It was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was a good side with the additions of more seasonings. I didn't use the crackers but the parm added a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was quick and easy. I left out the whole wheat crumbs but cooked it as given otherwise. I used very thin asparagus spears and it was great! My 5 year old even liked them this way! He just didn't eat the onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Very easy and very good! I used extra onion because everyone in my family likes onions a lot and it turned out to be very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wonderful and easy! I added small pieces of chicken breast and fresh mushrooms sauteed together with olive oil and then added to asparagus and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I love asparagus, so I can't imagine a bad asparagus recipe, but I've had better. There's nothing bad about this recipe but I guess I expected it to have more flavor. It definitely has potential though because I love all the ingredients- I may try tweaking a few things by adding more of something- but until then I'll probably stick with my old asparagus recipes and keep searching for new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was great-I cut the asparagus into 1 1/2" pieces instead of leaving them whole. I think the onions are what really makes this recipe great. The whole family loved it! Next time I would add a little less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States