Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
i also omitted the crackers and it was excellent. i enjoy a "softer" stalk so i left on a little longer. great combination of carmelized onions and asparagus. this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Everyone loved this dish! I doubled the recipe and had no left overs. I didn't have crackers so I used French's Fried Onioins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very simple side dish to make; it really only takes 20 minutes! I recommend using 1/2 to 3/4 recommended amount of oil (otherwise the dish is too oily). The browned onions are very tasty! And parmesan cheese makes the dish delish. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
first time i have cooked fresh asparagus and it was mmmm mmmm good i got tons of compliments i will be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I found that I didn't have any moisture left at the end and might try blanching the asparagus for a few seconds before frying it next time. I omitted the crackers and they were not missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very good! Quick and easy with ingredients I have on hand. Thanks for a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great side dish. I didn't do the crackers. My husband often asks for this as a side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Loved it! The only addition I made was black pepper, to add a bit of spice! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very good! I've made it exactly like it said and I've also skipped the crackers and wine and it's still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I assume that the heat should be lowered once the asparagus goes in the skillet, but recipe does not specify this. Poor instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States