Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was my first time cooking asparagus. I loved the recipe it was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was super easy and my family loved it! My husband, who is not a fan of asparagus, asks for this one by name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reitha
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I really liked the wine sauce, I think that's what made the recipe. My husband doesn't like parmesan, so I left that and the crackers out. I also used olive oil and some leftover bacon grease. yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reitha
Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This is not only easy but delicious. I'm very surprised how much flavor it had and definitely is a new spin for me who normally just steams it and adds a bit of butter! I did like others have said and skipped the bread crumbs, but I also didn't use white wine either and it was great. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I have made this several times. My husband loves it. I couldn't get him to eat asparagus before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Quick and tasty. I didn't have any wine on hand so I used chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe is good. I used lemon juice in place of lemon pepper, because too much pepper can ruin anything, even asparagus! You can also add a bit of butter to give the drippings more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HalfBaked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
The asparagus was good, but I always have problems when the instructions tell you to cook the onion, garlic etc. first. I love my asparagus very tender and this takes time - more time than the onion and garlic need. I would also use a flavored oil or a bit of butter. The purple onion was a great touch. Again, this dish was good, but it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I have never made asparagus before, but had a taste for it, picked some up on the way home and found this recipe. I had all most of the ingredients at home already and it was really very good. Of course every cook add their own touch. I cut the stalks in half and then cut them again to open them up lengthwise. I used a white onion, (that was what I had on hand) and instead of a white wine, I had to use this delicious garlic vinaigrette - It was delicious. If you like your asparagus more tender than crunchy, like me, reduce the heat some and cover it. I shook the asparagus around frequently in the skillet with the lid on to make sure the seasoning were coating well. I added a bit more seasoning in the cooking process, salt, pepper and lemon pepper. Turned out great! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Very tasty and easy way of making asparagus. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oakmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States