Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love my variation of this recipe for asparagus. It is so good. I use a balsamic vinigarette instead of white wine because I never have that available, a white onion instead of red, and I don't add the crackers. Also, I let it simmer for 5-10 mins after cooking on high to get the asparagus much softer. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It's good; not the best I've ever eaten, but very good. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Amazingly delicious! I paired this w/ a lemon pepper roasted salmon & it was perfect. I did however leave off the cracker, I'm sure it would have still been great, I just forgot to add it before I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE1179

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Really tasty, really good. However, wasn't as simple as it sounded. I attempted this a while back when I wasn't cooking very much yet and it wasn't "easy". Now perhaps I could do it, but it was alot of hassle when I could have steamed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
VERY yummy. I opted to skip the crackers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good recipe. Easy, and tasty. I used red onlions, and it was strong, but great. The white wine really tops it off. I also simmered longer so the asparagus would be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe! It's one of those really great go-to recipes when you're looking for a healthy side dish. Tip: Cut the last 3" or so off the asparagus spear because that part is often too hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
my favorite asparagus recipe but left out the crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
the asparagus turned out wonderful but the cracker cheese topping seemed ridiculous. didn't need anything and didn't add anything. Fabulous way to cook the asparagus though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was a nice side for the "Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze"! I pretty much followed the instructions minus the cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States