Easy Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made this a couple of times with a couple and it is always come out great. Each time I have had to adjust because of available ingredients but it has always been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
added fresh mushrooms and left out the wine. Was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
yummy, i use this all the time....allthough i do without the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
great and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious. It doesn't even need the wine. We ate a couple spears before we added the wine and prefer it that way. However, either method is good. The kids had theirs with parmesan cheese and the adults opted out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was easy and made the asparagus pretty tasty. My friends liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is the best asparagus I've ever had. I used a yellow onion (because I didn't have a red one), and didn't use crackers (because I didn't have any), and it was still amazing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yum!! Everyone loved this recipe & my boyfriend said it was the best asparagus I've ever made. Used balsamic vinegas in lieu of wine since I didn't have it on hand. Make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I probably make this once a week. It is one of our very favorite recipes. The only think I do differently is to add some real bacon bits to the onions, and I don't use the cracker crumbs either. But this is quick, easy, healthy and very yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe and so did my children. If you don't have purple onions, you can use white but may lose a certain sweetness that only the purple has. May be a miss the first few times you make it with the lemon pepper as wel. First time I added to little, second too much. Extra parmesian for the kids is always helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States