Easy Asian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is a great pasta salad; a nice change from the usual mayo based pasta salads and a good mix of tangy and sweet. To make it five star worthy I would add some grated ginger to the soy sauce mixture and some carrot sticks for more variety of color. You could use Sriracha if you can't find sweet chili sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ramos
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy and yummie, I love the sesame flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The flavor is straight out of a restaurant I cooked zucchini and squash let them cool down and added theme to regular pasta I will try try this again with all Asian inspired stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this today, it is really good. Didn't have sugar peas so I just threw some regular peas in. I also added garlic and ginger, and some minced Serrano chile, and some julenned carrots. I marinated some chicken in the sweet chile sauce and sesame oil, grilled it, sliced it and served over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I was just looking for a dressing recipe for a pasta salad I was making with whole wheat penne, asparagus and peas. I had all the ingredients in the house so I gave it a shot. This one is a keeper. The sweet chili sauce I used is something I always have on hand for when I make spring rolls. It's called "Thai Kitchen Sweet Red Chili" and is available in every grocery store. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious!!!! Add ginger and blanched the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
very good I added grated fresh ginger and garlic, I also added chopped peanuts yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved loved this salad, I used whole wheat spaghetti and did take the advice of another reviewer and blanched my sugar snap peas. I do think I'll add in some fresh grated ginger next time, but it was just terrific as written. We served this with Sweet Spicy grilled shrimp, and very nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Loved the recipe but I substituted asparagus for the snow peas and added a little fresh Italian parsley. Great side dish with grilled fish or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
So, so good! Everyone loves it! I have taken this to many a BBQ or potluck and it's always gone. I like to add all kinds of complimentary veggies like mushrooms, edamame, even bamboo shoots and water chestnuts. Try it, you'll like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States