Easy Asian Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is really good! I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used ground instead (I think fresh would have been better). I also added some red pepper flakes. This sauce is GREAT with pot stickers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is yummy. I only added 1/4 cup of rice wine vinegar. very good with asian dipping foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is a great, simple sauce. So easy to make. If you want to give it a little zing, just add some red pepper flakes like I did. I don't think it will be good with lettuce wraps, but for gyoza or egg rolls, or anything fried it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yum! I didn't find the vinegar at all overpowering, unlike some other reviewers. It all worked very well together. Served as a dipping sauce for Edamame-Stuffed Wontons from this site. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
It's good. I added a little bit of honey to balance the soy and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Quick (I don't even think it took the 15 minutes noted), easy and a great compliment to the lettuce wraps we dipped in it. I did scale back the vinegar quite a bit in this using not quite a 1/4 cup, and we thought it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECOLEMAN24

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Made this to go with cherry chicken lettuce wraps from this site. It was the perfect complement. A little on the salty side so I did cut it with a little water. I think if I use low sodium soy sauce it would be fine. I also cut back on the vinegar just a tad b/c of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs_LJ
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I did not have any sesame seeds or sesame oil, but I think it was fine without them. We dipped traditional pot stickers from this website in the sauce and I was pretty impressed with the authenticity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_LJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Fantastic sauce. I added a little more chili sauce to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this sauce for some chinese dumplings and it was a great compliment. Looking back over the comments, I agree that it was probably a little too much vinegar. Other than that, though, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States