Easy Asian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I'm not trying to be mean, but this really isn't a good recipe at all. The chicken turned out okay, but the sauce and veggies we're too salty and tart to eat. Maybe this recipe would be better as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Laughlin A F B, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I thought this recipe had potential, so I played with it just a bit. First of all, I used low sodium soy sauce, cut the vinegar back to a quarter cup, added low sodium chicken broth, honey and seasonings to the sauce and heated it before I poured over the chicken. The kids went wild over it and found the drumsticks I used to be crispy and very flavorful. Good start Sarah and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I used skinless drumsticks and cooked 10 to 15 minutes longer, turning 1/2 way thru. Instead of the canned chestnuts I added ALOT of frozen stir fry Veges. Served with brown rice. Also,used apple cider vinnegar because that's what I had. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
For some reason the recipe turned out a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I love this recipe...in fact after eating it I realized this was the exact same thing my mom made for us as kids! I used a low sodium soy sauce, added onions and carrots...served it over rice...yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I cheat and use a red,green,and onion frozen mix, and people love it...one warning it is SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I also added a bit of honey and just loved it! The water chestnuts were a little dry so I think I will let them cook in the juices and not on top. The flavor was wonderful and even the left over chicken was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I tried this last night for the family. I jazzed it up at as suggested with salt, pepper and seasoning and cut the vinagar back by 1/4. the water chestnuts worked well but the sauce was way too thin. Most certainly not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wayyyyyyy to salty. There wasn't much flavor except for salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Pretty good and very easy. I used chicken breasts and legs---the legs were very tasty. Next time I will use only use chicken legs. I also sprinkle chicken with a little red pepper. Sauce is very salty. I would not pour this marinade mixture over the rice again. I would strain the chestnuts and peppers out and serve only these on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States