Easy Asian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I used skinless drumsticks and cooked 10 to 15 minutes longer, turning 1/2 way thru. Instead of the canned chestnuts I added ALOT of frozen stir fry Veges. Served with brown rice. Also,used apple cider vinnegar because that's what I had. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Pretty good and very easy. I used chicken breasts and legs---the legs were very tasty. Next time I will use only use chicken legs. I also sprinkle chicken with a little red pepper. Sauce is very salty. I would not pour this marinade mixture over the rice again. I would strain the chestnuts and peppers out and serve only these on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
For some reason the recipe turned out a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I'm not trying to be mean, but this really isn't a good recipe at all. The chicken turned out okay, but the sauce and veggies we're too salty and tart to eat. Maybe this recipe would be better as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Laughlin A F B, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I also added a bit of honey and just loved it! The water chestnuts were a little dry so I think I will let them cook in the juices and not on top. The flavor was wonderful and even the left over chicken was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wayyyyyyy to salty. There wasn't much flavor except for salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I cheat and use a red,green,and onion frozen mix, and people love it...one warning it is SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I thought this recipe had potential, so I played with it just a bit. First of all, I used low sodium soy sauce, cut the vinegar back to a quarter cup, added low sodium chicken broth, honey and seasonings to the sauce and heated it before I poured over the chicken. The kids went wild over it and found the drumsticks I used to be crispy and very flavorful. Good start Sarah and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I tried this last night for the family. I jazzed it up at as suggested with salt, pepper and seasoning and cut the vinagar back by 1/4. the water chestnuts worked well but the sauce was way too thin. Most certainly not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I did not use water chestnuts (not a big fan of them) and i used sweet red peppers instead. I cooked mine longer so that it was caramelized. Thought it was great, and can do a lot with this dish like add stir fry veggies and/or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States