Easy as Pie Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this for my family's Memorial Day cook-out. I used graham cracker crusts and even used the mini-crusts for the grand children to have their own pie. These were a great hit as always!!! This is the first time I used a different crust and my family raved about these pies and asked me to keep making them with the graham cracker crust. I also used fresh berries. This is an easy, refreshing summer treat when strawberries are plentiful. I have never tried it with the frozen berries, but this is a 5+ with fresh berries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I found a strawberry pie recipe once that instructed me to mix chopped strawberries with cornstarch and boil to create a glaze -- what a horrid mess it made! I ended up dumping it all down the drain. I use Marie's strawberry glaze and use my own real whipped cream as it tastes so much better than Cool Whip. Using small-medium sized berries makes for a better presentation -- turning them pointed side up. This recipe is simple and delicious! It reminds me of the pie served at Bob's Big Boy. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I actually made this today. I didn't even know it was a recipe on this site (my mom gave me the directions... I'm pretty bad when it comes to "real" cooking. lol). It was simple to make and tastes delicious, especially on a hot day like today! This recipe was simple to make, yet awesome!! The only difference I used was I cut up fresh strawberries as opposed to the frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Easy, awesome result! I used fresh strawberries & whipped cream from the can. It looked like I bought it from the store. My family ate the WHOLE pie in less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Great pie!! I make it for my family on plenty of occaisions. It is the perfect summer pie! YOu could also try mixing bananas into the strawberry mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wow brings back memories, my mom would make this for my brother and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
need to use corn flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This pie I made with fresh strawberries. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was great!!!! Fresh is always better ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States